

## Washington and Lee Law Review

Volume 17 | Issue 1 Article 5

Spring 3-1-1960

## **Law School Notes**

Follow this and additional works at: https://scholarlycommons.law.wlu.edu/wlulr



Part of the Legal Education Commons

## **Recommended Citation**

Law School Notes, 17 Wash. & Lee L. Rev. 82 (1960).

Available at: https://scholarlycommons.law.wlu.edu/wlulr/vol17/iss1/5

This Comment is brought to you for free and open access by the Washington and Lee Law Review at Washington and Lee University School of Law Scholarly Commons. It has been accepted for inclusion in Washington and Lee Law Review by an authorized editor of Washington and Lee University School of Law Scholarly Commons. For more information, please contact christensena@wlu.edu.

## LAW SCHOOL NOTES

Faculty. Dean Clayton E. Williams has announced his retirement as dean, effective this summer. Professor Charles P. Light, Jr., will succeed him as dean. Mr. Williams will continue to teach during the 1960-61 academic year as Distinguished Lecturer in the Law of Property. Professor Charles R. McDowell has been named Bradford Professor of Law. Assistant Professor Robert R. Huntley has been promoted to Associate Professor.

Tucker Lectures. Ross L. Malone, immediate past President of the American Bar Association and senior partner in the firm of Atwood and Malone in Roswell, New Mexico, will deliver the Tucker Lectures on April 15 and 16. Mr. Malone is an alumnus of Washington and Lee Law School.

Law Review. The following board of editors has been named for Volume XVII, Number 2: William H. Abeloff, Editor; Samuel L. Bare, III, Nicholas W. Bath, George H. Fralin, Jr., and John Parker Hills, Associate Editors.

A cumulative index, covering Volumes 1-15 of the *Law Review*, has been published. The Index includes Leading Articles, Book Reviews, Notes, Case Comments, an Author Index, a Table of Cases, and a Topical Index. Copies are available from the Executive Secretary upon request for \$1.00 each.

Moot Court. The team representing Washington and Lee entered the Tenth Regional Moot Court Competition and lost in the semi-final round to the team from Duke University. Team members were Nicholas W. Bath, George H. Fralin, Jr., and Henry C. Morgan, Jr. The Chairman of the Student Bar Association Committee on Moot Court, which handles the competition at the Law School, was Joseph L. Lyle, Jr.

Student Bar Association. The officers elected for the Spring Semester are: Nicholas W. Bath, President, Gerald O. Clemens, Vice President; Paul X Bolt, Secretary; and Paul H. Coffey, Jr., Treasurer.

Omicron Delta Kappa. Five law students were tapped at the annual ODK assembly: Nicholas W. Bath, Thomas B. Branch, III, Warren H. Goodwyn, William F. Ling, and Charles L. McCormick, III.